Dauphin HumanDesign® Group -

From a classic office seating factory to a global, medium-sized group

By responding astutely to market changes and sector trends, husband and wife entrepreneurs Friedrich-Wilhelm and Elke Dauphin have transformed their classic office seating factory into a global group of businesses. Over the last 50 years, the business has evolved from an individual enterprise into a holding company with 23 sales and production companies as well as numerous offices and licensees.

One company within the group is the Dauphin HumanDesign® Group(DHDG) based in Offenhausen near Nuremberg. Recognised as one of Europe’s leading providers of complete office solutions, it is the market leader in the German office swivel chair segment with a market share of approx. 11 percent. The DHDG is made up of six independent companies, each with their own brand concepts. Its closely-knit network of production sites, DHDG Centers, representatives and licensees in 81 countries around the world is organised on a decentralised basis and highly flexible. The distinctive DAUPHIN HOME® collection was launched in 2010 and is the latest addition to the range.

DAUPHIN HOME® –

For today and tomorrow

Nowadays more than ever before we want furniture that can endure and stay with us for a long period of time. Since 2010, the Dauphin HumanDesign® Group has been offering timeless, multifaceted furnishing solutions for individual living situations under the DAUPHIN HOME® brand. Relaxing luxury for demanding individualists with discernible quality that you can really see, coupled with a distinctive, modern look – this is what makes the DAUPHIN HOME® collection so special.

At the heart of the modern range of furniture for living rooms, home offices, kitchens, dining areas, bedrooms, wardrobes and cloakrooms is a timeless chrome tubing system. Thanks to special holding plates, beautiful lacquered and natural-wood surfaces or even unusual types of glass can be used. The matching seating is very refined and is often still made by hand to ensure the highest quality. It adds the finishing touch to the harmonious range. All items of furniture are painstakingly produced from high-quality materials. For example, the glass shelves in the shelving units are attached using virtually invisible fixings.

The furniture in the DAUPHIN HOME® collection has a coherent design which goes well with existing furnishings. This creates timeless, radiant living environments which reflect your own personal style – not just today but tomorrow too.

Company portrait film

 

Find current job vacancies here


DE | EN
© 2018 Dauphin HumanDesign® Group, Offenhausen, Germany
Imprint | T & Cs | Legal notes & privacy policy

Dauphin HumanDesign® Group -

Von der klassischen Bürositzmöbelfabrik zu einem global agierenden mittelständischen Konzern

Mit viel Gespür für Marktveränderungen und Branchentrends wandelte das Unternehmerpaar Elke und Friedrich-Wilhelm Dauphin im Laufe der letzten 50 Jahre ihre klassische Bürositzmöbelfabrik zu einem global agierenden Konzern, vom Einzelunternehmen zur Holding mit heute 23 Vertriebs- und Produktionsgesellschaften sowie zahlreichen Niederlassungen und Lizenznehmern.

Ein Unternehmen der Gruppe ist die Dauphin HumanDesign® Group (DHDG) mit Sitz in Offenhausen bei Nürnberg. Europaweit zählt sie zu den führenden Anbietern von Komplettlösungen für den Officebereich, in Deutschland gilt sie mit ca. 11 Prozent Marktanteil im Segment Bürodrehstühle als Marktführer. Zur DHDG gehören sechs eigenständige Unternehmen mit eigenständigen Markenkonzepten. Das engmaschige Netzwerk an eigenen Produktionsstätten, DHDG-Centern, Vertretungen und Lizenznehmern in 81 Ländern der Welt ist dezentral organisiert und sehr flexibel. Neu dabei seit 2010 ist die eigenständige Wohnlinie DAUPHIN HOME®.

DAUPHIN HOME® –

Für Heute und Morgen

Gerade heute wünschen wir uns mehr denn je Möbel, die uns nachhaltig über eine lange Zeit begleiten können. Mit DAUPHIN HOME® bietet die Dauphin HumanDesign® Group seit 2010 zeitlose, facettenreiche Einrichtungslösungen für individuelle Wohnsituationen an. Entspannter Luxus für anspruchsvolle Individualisten in fühl- und sichtbarer Qualität gepaart mit moderner Eigenständigkeit – das macht die Wohnkollektion DAUPHIN HOME® aus.

Herzstück der modernen Einrichtungslinie für die Bereiche Wohnen, Home Office, Küche, Essen, Schlafen, Ankleide und Garderobe ist ein zeitloses Chromrohrsystem, das durch die Verwendung von Trägerplatten für Fronten, Böden und Seiten die Möglichkeit bietet, edle Lack- und schöne Naturholzoberflächen oder interessante Glasvarianten einzusetzen. Die passenden Sitzmöbel sind sehr edel und werden aus Qualitätsgründen oft noch von Hand gefertigt. So runden sie das stimmige Programm ab. Der respektvolle Umgang mit hochwertigen Werkstoffen spiegelt sich in der akribischen Verarbeitung vieler Einzelheiten wider: Die Glasböden der Regale beispielsweise sind mit nahezu unsichtbaren Elementen befestigt.

DAUPHIN HOME® ist eine in sich stimmige Einrichtungskollektion, die sich mit vorhandenen Möbeln gut kombinieren lässt. So entstehen Wohnwelten mit Ausstrahlung und Bestand für Menschen, die ihren persönlichen Stil leben – heute und morgen.

Film Firmenporträt

 

Aktuelle Stellenangebote finden Sie hier


DE | EN
© 2018 Dauphin HumanDesign® Group, Offenhausen, Germany
Impressum | AGB | Einkauf | Rechtl. Hinweise & Datenschutzerklärung